An introduction

Hi! This is a blog dedicated to #MDIA5003, Online and Mobile Media. Each week I’m going to be sharing my thoughts on topics discussed in class that centre around ‘new media’ and its effect on the community. Almost all the photography will be my own, unless it’s something fun from another site.

After the semester finishes, who knows what this blog will do, I’m entirely excited about finding out.

Very quickly, a big thanks to Kath Albury for developing such an awesome course outline, I’m really going to have a lot of fun and can’t wait to learn something new.

I guess you must be wondering why the cute kitten photo? Well, I subscribe to Ragan, a PR website, and in one of their posts, 10 tips for great social media content, they commented that it was perfectly reasonable to fall back to the cute kitten photo. Everyone loves them, shares them, comments on them and likes them. Here’s hoping you like my first post even if it’s because of the cute kitten photo.

Leave a Reply

